E Zine of KV Pattom published by the Library

Kendriya Vidyalaya Pattom wins the 22nd National Youth Parliament Competition

In KV in News on December 2, 2009 at 11:43 am


Kendriya Vidyalaya Pattom has won first place in the 22nd National Youth Parliament Competition organised by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs for Kendriya Vidyalayas. Eight students have won idividual prizes for their best perfomance on the occasion. The prizes went to: Akhil.V.S (Prime minister), Jayasudha (HRD minister), Rahul Radhakrishnan (Speaker), P.S.Deepthy (Railway Minister), Pooja.R.Nair (Health Minister), Aravind.M.R (Opposition Leader), Asif Babu (Calling Attention) and Nidhi Kartha (opposition member). Total 90 schools took part in the competition among the 18 regions of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sanghatan from all over the country.

J.Premkumar, school Social Science teacher, who trained the 55 member team for the contest also won special prize.

%d bloggers like this: