E Zine of KV Pattom published by the Library

THE SNOWY WINTER MORNING By Merin george

In Poetry on September 23, 2008 at 11:50 pm

Little white snow flake
You made me wake
In a Winter Morning,
When it was snowing.
I looked out through the window
Towards the meadow,
Filled with snow it was ,do you know?
I went outside
into the snow tide.
I made a snowman
which had a face like a pan.
The next day I came
to give the snowman a name.
There he stood staring at the meadow
that I saw out of my window.
He stood like that for days
And watched the children’s plays.
Until one unfortunate day
when like water he lay.
I waited till the next winter
to make his little brother.

 

          By

       Merin George

        X A

         (LibZine Literary Prize 2008 Entry)

Technorati Tags:
Comments are closed.

