E Zine of KV Pattom published by the Library

LONELY FLOWER by Anamika S.

In Poetry on February 11, 2008 at 2:07 pm

lonely-flower.jpg

A LONELY FLOWER

 Oh friends, flowers!

I love to be with you,
As one among you.
Love to make this world  so happy,
With my little smiling face.
I bloom as the day break,
When the birds  make silence break.
I wither down as the moon appears,
I make myself disappear.
Through out the day,
I love to see a smile on every face,
Everyone to join hands,
And have simple minds.
Though the road I walk
Is full of adventurous talk.
I pass through thorny bushes,
Hastily the day rushes.
Even though night comes closer,
I like to see smile on every face.
I like to be with pleasant minds,
To be among people joining hands
Though I have sorrows,
I like to have a smiling face.
Alone,no one to share
Or for me to care.
Neither I like to make one sad,
Nor see a face feeling guilty.
In this world of happiness,
I like to see all happy.
At last, I would like to say
All of you a good bye.
Before I fall into the darkness,
I would like to become a ray of hope& brightness.
Be happy, and make the world live happy.

By

Anamika S.

IX B

  1. […] lonely flowers lonely flower […]

Comments are closed.

