E Zine of KV Pattom published by the Library

THE DUSK by Subin V Sam

In Poetry on January 25, 2008 at 9:10 pm

xzc.jpg 

THE DUSK

On a sunny, shiny day

I was sitting on that dusk..
I was looking at the  sky ;
That  was vast and seeming  blue.
Sun was leaning, darkness covering
Moon  was rising, spreading moonlight.
Birds  were flying aiming  nest ;
Some were perching,some were chirping.
Stars were glimming, glimming bright.
Clouds were moving, moving slow.
Moon was lighting, not so bright
I was looking, looking on.
Trees and grass and shrubs were sleeping,
Owls were humming, bats were flying.
Homes were darkened, streets were empty,
All around my world was sleeping.
I  was yawning
Eyes were falling,
Mom was calling by,
Then I took my tasty food,
I  too went to bed for sleeping

 Subin V. SamVII A 

Leave a Reply

